Feel-Good Friday

images-1

Let’s make today all about Feeling Good.

There are different kinds of “feeling good.” There’s the kind where you Feel Good (da-na-na-na-na) like sugar and spice, with James Brown, or where you’ve just eaten an incredible meal and you’re feeling good and satisfied and your insides are thankful for the nourishment, or the kind of good where your energy is level and everlasting, where you’re sleeping well at night and you’re living full and rewarding days. What if I told you it was possible to bottle up all of those different kinds of Feeling Good into one product? That sounds crazy right? But it’s a reality.

Three months ago I wouldn’t have believed it, but it’s true, Shakeology has changed my life and has made me feel all sorts of good all the time! I have never felt healthier and happier than I do right now and continue to feel daily after working out, eating cleanly and drinking Shakeology. I am sleeping better, my skin problems have cleared up so much, I feel incredibly energized, I don’t have a tired dip in the afternoon, I don’t crave desserts, I don’t carry a chocolate bar with me everywhere I go anymore and the best part? It’s SO good for me and tastes just as incredible!

Our bodies work so hard for us and they can take a lot of abuse, but at a certain point, we should probably be nicer to them and give them what they’re really asking for, don’t you think? Our bodies need nutrients from vitamins, minerals, vegetables and superfoods daily. We need proteins, prebiotics, probiotics, amino acids, adaptogens, phytonutrients and antioxidants daily. Sadly, not many people get all these things in their daily diets. Why not? Many reasons, including,

  • buying all of the individual ingredients can get very expensive.
  • eating that much raw food is difficult!!
  • most people don’t have as balanced of a diet as they should!

But now there’s an answer! It’s the whole-food, free of soy, GMOs and anything artificial Shakeology! Even when people say “but I eat so healthfully already!” I say, “So do I, but there’s no way I could eat all this stuff every day and especially all for one meal!” The best news? It costs less than a Happy Meal from MacDonald’s. Now, what’s truly the Happy Meal!?

It’s all about preventative care! Drink this incredible-tasting Shake daily and don’t visit the doctor as much! Sounds good right? We have so many choices in our lives, like this funny picture I took earlier with my mini bar at my hotel (and I don’t even drink alcohol… these bottles were just too cute to pass up the photo op). Why not make the best choices for our bodies, our planet (the ingredients are locally sourced from farms around the world!), and our loved ones, by staying healthy and happy?!

IMG_8532

In this picture you can see on the right, a Shakeology Boost! There are three boosts that were released at Beachbody Summit earlier this summer. Shakeology gives us an incredible and concentrated dose of dense daily nutrition, but there are those days where we need a little extra SOMETHING and that’s what these boosts are designed for.

  • Focused Energy: ingredients including natural green tea, guarana, Asian and American ginseng, reishi and rhodiola help support mental clarity and focus, improve alertness and attention and help you feel more energized in a natural way.
  • Power Greens: ingredients including spinach, cucumber, chlorella, kale, celery and spirulina complete one full servings of green veggies. A healthy diet, with plenty of greens, may help support the body’s optimal acid/alkaline balance.
  • Digestive Health: ingredients including a fiber composition of pea fiber, flax seed powder, psyllium husk powder, chicory root fiber and chia seed powder provide an optimal ratio of insoluble and soluble fiber. This boost also contains alpha-linolenic acid, an omega-3 fatty acid that helps support cardiovascular health.

Tony Horton stars in a wonderful promo video for the boosts that you can watch here.

There is more information on Shakeology under my Beachbody/Shakeology tab, where you can also find some interviews, reviews and other videos!

Our bodies can only function based on how well we take care of them! At the end of the day, all we have is our body! It’s precious cargo; keep the machine well-oiled and running smoothly!!

Please message me to find out more and get your first shipment of Shakeology today!

 IMG_8533

Bottoms up, beautiful people!

~kiki

Leave a Reply

