Mint Chocolate Chip (Banana) Ice Cream

This is one of my favorite desserts. Since starting to drink Shakeology a few months ago, I really haven’t craved dessert, but this sweet treat will always hold a place in my heart and I will continue to impress non-vegans with it’s deliciousness 😉

*****

Ingredients (for one serving)

One Frozen banana (Note: I freeze my bananas already peeled and broken up into quarters; it’s a good habit to get into because then they’re a lot easier to work with!)

dash of non dairy milk or water

1/2 C chocolate chips (divided into 1/4 c)

handful of spinach leaves

1/4 tsp peppermint extract

Instructions:

Combine banana, milk, 1/4 c chocolate chips, spinach leaves and peppermint in a high speed blender (I swear by my Vitamix). If it’s too thick, add a bit more water, but if it’s too thin, you’ll have to add more banana, so be careful of that, before you have a huge amount of ice cream 😉 (Although there could be much worse things in the world).

Once it’s soft serve texture, serve the ice cream into a bowl and top with the remaining chocolate chips. Devour.

IMG_8406

The fun part about this ice cream is the spinach! It’s used to get the green color of mint chocolate chip ice cream, which isn’t necessary, but why not add in some spinach to your dessert!? And you won’t taste it, I promise!

Leave a Reply

