Motivation Monday: Ice Cream for Dinner

Happy Monday!

I updated my Facebook status to something about because I’m an adult I can eat ice cream for dinner. But here’s the thing, the ice cream that I made was probably the healthiest meal of my day, and that’s thanks to the ingredients. It was after getting super sweaty with Shaun T and Insanity (just finished my first week!) and I really wanted something cool and refreshing. I hadn’t had my Shakeology yet that day, so I was saved, and I got to have ice cream for dinner!

Mondays are for motivation, right? So, here’s today’s motivation. If you really take care of yourself, eat cleanly, workout daily and push the limits of your mind and body fully, you too can have ice cream for dinner! Just have it be this one that I’m about to share, or something with very similar ingredients! 😉

Vegan Mint Chocolate Ice Cream 

Ingredients:

1 frozen banana (again, I freeze my bananas in little chunks, so it’s usually about 5 pieces = 1 banana)

1 scoop vegan chocolate Shakeology

1 cup raw spinach

a few drops of Peppermint Extract

splash of water

ice! IMG_8789

Directions:

Assemble everything into your blender (obviously, I have my Vitamix armed and ready at all times) and blend it up! If it needs to be thicker, add more ice, if it needs to be thinner (the bananas aren’t blending) add more water, but just a little at a time!

*****

Result:

The most delicious ice cream that might look like 💩 but tastes like heaven! And it’s so insanely healthy and packed with nutrients, vitamins, probiotics, antioxidants, plant protein, exotic fruits, superfoods, minerals … I could go on but I’ll stop here and let you go make it yourself!

IMG_8790

If you don’t yet have Shakeology and are interested in it, you can read more on my Beachbody/Shakeology tab, visit my Shakeology site!

And, as always, please message me at any time with any questions, for more information, or just to say hi!

Peace, love and poo ice cream, ~kiki

Leave a Reply

